Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

The Original Folkways Recordings 1960-1962

The Original Folkways Recordings 1960-1962

Doc Watson & Clarence Ashley
The Original Folkways Recordings 1960-1962

2-CD set features both "Old Time Music at Clarence Ashley's" Vols. I & II, plus an additional 20 unreleased tracks and a 34-page booklet with rare photos and notes.

Availability: In stock,

sku: FOLKW-CD40029


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...


Disc: 1

  1. Crawdad Song
  2. I'm Sitting On Top Of The World
  3. Lee Highway Blues
  4. Free Little Bird
  5. The Coo-Coo Bird
  6. Rising Sun Blues
  7. Looking T'ward Heaven
  8. Rambling Hobo
  9. Rambling Hobo
  10. Shady Grove
  11. Cumberland Gap
  12. Tough Luck
  13. Humpbacked Mule
  14. My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains
  15. Way Down Town
  16. Banks Of The Ohio
  17. Little Sadie
  18. Carroll County Blues
  19. Cluck Old Hen
  20. Chilly Winds (Lonesome Road Blues)
  21. Sweet Heaven When I Die
  22. Fire On The Mountain
  23. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  24. Daniel Prayed
  25. Amazing Grace

Disc: 2

  1. Sally Ann
  2. Richmond Blues
  3. Old Ruben
  4. Willie Moore
  5. Walking Boss
  6. Shout Lulu
  7. Skillet Good And Greasy
  8. Pretty Little Pink
  9. Run, Jimmie, Run
  10. Hicks' Farewell
  11. The Old Man At The Mill
  12. A Short Life Of Trouble
  13. Brown's Dream
  14. Footprints In The Snow
  15. I'm Going Back To Jericho
  16. Peg And Awl
  17. Maggie Walker Blues
  18. God's Gonna Ease My Troublin' Mind
  19. I Saw A Man At The Close Of Day
  20. Handsome Molly
  21. John Henry
  22. Honey Babe Blues
  23. Wayfaring Pilgrim

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level No