Skip to product information
1 of 1

He Was Singin' This Song

by Jim Bob Tinsley

SKU: 49-491133

Regular price
$35.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$35.00 USD
With forewords by Gene Autry, Douglas B. Green and S. Omar Barker. Book/CD pack. This lovingly researched book is a musical, pictorial and historical narrative of the Old West, featuring 48 annotated songs that are authentic examples of the popular music of the era, handed down from one cowpoke to another as they roamed the range. Features many fascinating historical photos and stories of the cowboys and their lives. The author sings 11 of the most popular songs on the accompanying CD. Winner of the outstanding "Western Music Award" from the National Cowboy Hall of Fame and Western Heritage Center! Softcover. 242 pp.

More Details

  • The Cowboy
  • The Dreary, Dreary Life
  • My Love Is A Rider
  • Night Herding Song
  • The Old Chisholm Trail
  • The Railroad Corral
  • The Hills Of Mexico
  • The Trail To Mexico
  • Whoopee Ti-Yi-Yo, Git Along Little Dogies
  • The Colorado Trail
  • The Texas Cowboy
  • The Crooked Trail To Holbrook
  • The Texas Rangers
  • Billy Venero
  • Blood On The Saddle
  • The Cowboy's Lament
  • O Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie
  • Little Joe The Wrangler
  • Ten Thousand Cattle
  • Utah Carroll
  • When The Work's All Done This Fall
  • There's An Empty Cot In The Bunkhouse Tonight
  • The Cowman's Prayer
  • The Cowboy's Sweet By-And-By
  • Doney Gal
  • Goodbye Old Paint
  • I Ride An Old Paint
  • The Strawberry Roan
  • The Zebra Dun
  • The Big Corral
  • The Cowboy's Christmas Ball
  • High Chin Bob
  • Rye Whiskey
  • Tying Knots In The Devil's Tail
  • Bad Brahma Bull
  • Jesse James
  • Sam Bass
  • Billy The Kid
  • I've Got No Use For The Women
  • The Yellow Rose Of Texas
  • Mustang Gray
  • The Girl I Left Behind
  • Cowboy Jack
  • Red River Valley
  • Home On The Range
  • Poor Lonesome Cowboy
  • The Last Longhorn
  • I'm Going To Leave Old Texas Now