The Tia Imani Hanna Project

The Spaces Between Us

sku: GBM-CD8030
2012 - Violinist and singer Hanna with percussionist Carolyn Koebel and Elden Kelly on guitar, cumbus, glissentar, e-bow and vocals. "We think that all of us on the planet have a common connection through sound, spirit and music. We hope we convey a bit of that integral organic unity to as many people as possible and that we will traverse the spaces between us... This album is completely improvised."   More Details...

  1. Mama Say Mama Sah Mu Maku Sah
  2. Like Rain on Dry Land
  3. The Woman With No Name (for Ennio Morricone)
  4. What No Sipsi?
  5. Gordon's Dream of the Blue Monkey
  6. Morning on the Mountain With Grandfather Cheng
  7. I'm Goin' Back to Zahle
  8. Light on Water
  9. Kung Fu Dulcimer