Homer & Jethro

Playing It Straight / It Ain'T Necessarily Square

sku: SF-CD19500
RCA 1962 and '67 -- We have in stock the rarest of the rare Homer and Jethro jazz recordings: the cornball country duo's widely coveted no-funny-stuff, all-instrumental LPs finally reissued! Country comic kings Homer Haynes on guitar and mandolinist Jethro Burns showcase their considerable instrumental chops on 23 Chet Atkins-produced tracks: "Autumn Leaves," "Take the A Train," "Tico Tico," "Homer & Jethro Boogie," "Satin Doll," lots more.   More Details...


  1. If Dreams Come True
  2. I Want to Be Happy
  3. Melody From Raymond
  4. Don't Be That Way
  5. It's All Right With Me
  6. Autumn Leaves
  7. I'm Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover
  8. Around the World
  9. Homer & Jethro Boogie
  10. Tico, Tico
  11. Nanner Puddin'
  12. I've Found a New Baby
  13. Call Me
  14. Lil' Darlin'
  15. Broadway
  16. More
  17. Cute
  18. Liza
  19. The Shadow of Your Smile
  20. The Sweetest Sounds
  21. Shiny Stockings
  22. Satin Doll
  23. Take the "A" Train