Adam Miller

Along Came a Giant: Traditional American Folk Songs for Young Folks

sku: FSAM-CD1003
2008 -- Adam sings and plays guitar and autoharp on 22 songs especially for the younger set! All from the American tradition: "I'm Not Scared," "Simple Gifts," "A Horse Named Bill," "The Frog Song," "Old Bangum" and lots more. With Neal Walters, Coleen Walters and Virginia Stiles.   More Details...

  1. When I Was a Little Boy
  2. Who Were the Witches?
  3. Twenty Froggies
  4. I'm Not Scared
  5. Old Bill Pickett
  6. The Three Foolish Piglets
  7. Talking Nautical
  8. The Brandy Tree
  9. Froggie Went a-Courtin'
  10. Simple Gifts
  11. Hi Ho Jerum
  12. Little Old Woman All Skin and Bones
  13. To the Gray Whale Ranch
  14. The Coast of High Barbary
  15. A Horse Named Bill
  16. I Had a Little Nut Tree
  17. The Farmer and the Crow
  18. Michael Finnegan
  19. Old Bangum
  20. The Frog Song
  21. When the Rain Comes Down
  22. Wynken, Blinken and Nod