Oscar Alemán

The Oscar Alemán Play-Along Songbook, Vol. 1

by Greg Ruby
sku: 811-1
Book with online audio. The first book solely devoted Oscar Alemán, swing guitarist and contemporary of Django Reinhardt. This impressive book contains 13 detailed transcriptions from Alemán’s recorded repertoire: Daphne, Dedos Duros, Hombre Mio (Man of Mine), I Never Knew, Melancolia, Stardust, Sweet Georgia Brown, Twelfth Street Rag, and more, plus 17 play-along audio tracks, 13 PDF chord charts for easy use on the bandstand, 10 transcriptions of Oscar Alemán’s improvised guitar solos, 3 original Oscar Alemán compositions, a biographical essay by Michael Dregni, and over 20 rare photographs. Note/tab with chord diagrams. 112 pp.   More Details...

  • Daphne
  • Dedos Duros
  • Diga Diga Doo
  • Hombre Mio (Man of Mine)
  • I Never Knew
  • Joseph! Joseph!
  • Melancolia
  • Russian Lullaby
  • Scartunas
  • Stardust
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • Twelfth Street Rag
  • You Made Me Love You