Russ Barenburg

Russ Barenberg Teaches Twenty Bluegrass Guitar Solos

$10 $16.98
sku: 49-695220
CLEARANCE PRICED! Book with online audio. 20 solos in the bluegrass tradition - fiddle tunes, contemporary instrumentals and breaks for songs - that are moderately challenging but not too difficult for the average guitarist. Russ plays each solo up-to-speed with accompaniment, and then slows it down so you can hear every note clearly and distinctly. Throughout, he provides tips and advice that will help you get the most out of these tunes, and make your playing really shine. Features Playback+, an audio player that lets you slow down without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right. "Liberty," "Forked Deer," "Soldier's Joy," "Eighth of January," "Down Yonder," "Blackberry Blossom," "Leather Britches," more. Part of the Listen & Learn series, a joint publication of Homespun and Hal Leonard. Note/tab. 31 pp.

Only 2 pieces in stock!


  • Liberty
  • Soldier's Joy, 
  • Little Annie
  • The Eighth of January
  • Hot Corn, Cold Corn
  • Blackberry Blossom
  • Down Yonder
  • Leather Britches
  • Whitesburg
  • Molly & Tenbrook
  • John Hardy
  • John Henry
  • Fisher's Hornpipe
  • Forked Deer
  • Opera Reel
  • Temperance Reel
  • St. Anne's Reel
  • Red-Haired Boy

Recently viewed