Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply. learn more!

German Baroque Music for Mandolin

German Baroque Music for Mandolin

More Views

German Baroque Music for Mandolin

by Robert Bancalari

6 sonatas for violin by Johann Jakob Walther (1650-1717) transcribed for mandolin. Walther's compositions are contained in two books: "Scherzi da Violino solo con il basso continuo" (1676) and "Hortulus Chelicus" (1688). These six sonatas are taken from "Hortulus Chelicus" and are a wonderful addition to the classical mandolin repertoire. Note/tab. 51 pp.

Availability: In stock,

sku: 02-30650


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...


  • Sonata I - Preludio-Aria-Corrente-Sarabanda-Giga-Finale
  • Sonata II - Preludio-Allemanda-Sarabanda-Giga-Finale
  • Sonata III - Aria Variata
  • Sonata IV - Preludio-Allemanda-Sarabanda-Giga-Finale
  • Sonata V - Preludio-Aria-Sarabanda-Giga-Finale
  • Sonata VI - Preludio-Allemanda-Corrente-Sarabanda-Giga-Finale

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level intermediate1