Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

Bossa Nova Guitar Bundle Pack

Special Order

Bossa Nova Guitar Bundle Pack

Bossa Nova Guitar Bundle Pack

Book/CD/DVD pack. Includes the book/CD pack "Antonio Carlos Jobim and the Art of Bossa Nova," Volume 8 in the Jazz Play-Along series, and the DVD "Easy Steps to Bossa Nova Guitar" by Aaron Gilmartin (300-DVD363) in one money-saving pack. The book/CD features 10 Jobim classics with lead sheets, melody cues, and several choices on the CD. For study, each tune includes a split track with: melody cue with proper style and inflection, professional rhythm tracks, choruses for soloing, removable bass and piano parts. For performance, each tune also has: a full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) and additional choruses for soloing. "The Girl from Ipanema," "How Insensitive," "Meditation," "One Note Samba," "Slightly Out of Tune (Desafinado)," more. The DVD is for guitarists who want to add the jazzy chords and samba rhythms of Bossa Nova to their guitar playing. Aaron builds your bossa nova guitar technique step-by-step with chordal exercises, melodic passages and syncopated picking. You'll learn the chord shapes, rhythms, turnarounds, and progressions that will let you work out arrangements for "Girl from Ipanema," "Black Orpheus," "Desafinado," and other hits. 84 page book, 80 min. DVD.
Availability: Out of stock sku: 300-623


You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...


Book and CD:

  • Desafinado (Slightly Out of Tune)
  • The Girl From Ipanema (Garôta De Ipanema)
  • How Insensitive (Insensatez)
  • Meditation (Meditacao)
  • Once I Loved (Amor Em Paz) (Love In Peace)
  • One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So)
  • Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
  • Só Danço Samba (Jazz N Samba)
  • Triste
  • Wave


  • Girl from Ipanema
  • Black Orpheus
  • Desafinado

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level intermediate1