Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

Something to Sing About According to Oscar Brand

Special Order

Something to Sing About According to Oscar Brand

More Views

Oscar Brand
Something to Sing About According to Oscar Brand

Oscar Brand is a stalwart folk singer who has released some 93 albums in his career that spans more than 60 years. This unique collection features over 40 songs on a variety of themes, from shows and American history to parody/humorous commentary to Christmas songs and more. Includes the title song plus: "A Guy Is a Guy," "A Joyful Noise," "Love Will Come," "Song of the Presidents," "Touch the Earth," "My Old Man's a Sailor," "What'll We Do with the Baby-O," "Burgundian Carol," "Wake Up, Brother John," more. Melody with chord symbols and full lyrics. 9 songs include a piano arrangement. 72 pp.
Availability: Out of stock sku: 49-123895


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...



  • Something To Sing About (Canadian Version)
  • Something To Sing About (American Version)
  • A Guy Is A Guy
  • When I First Came To This Land

Shows And American History

  • When Will I Learn
  • All American
  • Loving You
  • Love Will Come
  • Joyful Noise
  • Longtime Traveling
  • When You Meet Her
  • My Two Hands
  • I'm Afraid To Go Alone
  • Comes The Right Man
  • Down Among The Grass Roots
  • Charisma
  • Mr. Might've Been
  • Sing America Sing
  • Song Of The Presidents
  • Revolutionary Alphabet

The American Dreamer

  • Touch The Earth
  • First He Told Me
  • Remember The Horse
  • A Very Nice Country
  • There Were No Yellow Ribbons For Us
  • The Leaves Turn To Paper

Commentary, Mostly Humorous

  • Itazuke Tower
  • Appendectomy-Country Style
  • Cat Rap
  • Good Old Dog
  • What'll We Do With The Baby-O
  • Stretch Pants Lament
  • Skier's Daydream
  • My Old Man's A Sailor
  • Roll Your Leg Over
  • Violins Play Along

The Christmas Season

  • Mary Had A Cousin
  • Who Knows The Color Of God
  • Wake Up-Brother John
  • Burgundian Carol
  • Here It Comes
  • A Really Remarkable Star
  • Turn To Me


Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level No