Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

Celtic Music for Mandolin

Celtic Music for Mandolin

Celtic Music for Mandolin

by Allan Alexander and Jessica Walsh

Book/CD pack. 46 tunes spanning four centuries. Includes a large number of tunes by Carolan and pieces written for the lute and mandora. Many of the tunes feature variations by the authors. "Wo Betyd Thy Waerie Bodie," "Song of the Chanter," "Carolan's Concerto," "I Serve a Worthy Ladie," "The Gentle Maiden," "Planxty Burke," "Carolan's Welcome Home," "Ode to Whiskey," more. CD includes guitar accompaniment. Note/tab with chord symbols. 79 pp.

Availability: In stock,

sku: 512-34


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...


  • Dermott O'Doud
  • Wo Betyd Thy Waerie Bodie
  • Song of the Chanter
  • James Betagh
  • Cremonea
  • Corne Yards
  • Carolan's Concerto
  • Princess Royal
  • Lady Blaney
  • Carolan's Devotion
  • I Serve a Worthy Ladie
  • Hewlett
  • The Gentle Maiden
  • Fisherman's Lilt
  • Carolan's Favorite Jig
  • Carolan's Farewell to Music
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Isabella Burke
  • Carolan's Draught
  • The Chase (from Into the Hills)
  • Charles O'Connor
  • Planxty Miss Burke
  • Loftus Jones
  • The Road to Listonvarna - The Morris Dance
  • A Lilt
  • Planxty Maggie Browne
  • Thomas Leixlip the Proud
  • Dr. John Hart
  • Planxty O'Rourke 1st Air
  • Planxty Burke
  • Carolan's Welcome Home
  • Bumper Squire Jones
  • Separation of Soul and Body
  • Sheebeg and Sheemore
  • The Queen's Dream
  • Carolan's Quarrel with the Landlady
  • Sir Charles Coote
  • Castles in the Sky
  • Morgan Megan
  • Ode to Whiskey
  • Blind Mary
  • Mrs. Maxwell 1st Air
  • The Faerie Queen
  • George Brabazon 2nd Air
  • Fanny Power

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level intermediate1